Russia – the largest country in the world (17,075,400 sq. Km.) The population for 2015 is 146 267 288 people, the capital of Moscow.
Russia borders with 18 countries (the largest in the world): Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Belarus, Ukraine, Abkhazia, Georgia, South Ossetia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia, North Korea, Japan and the US .
The currency – the Russian ruble.
The large cities of Russia: St. Petersburg, Novosibirsk, Yekaterinburg, Nizhniy Novgorod, Samara, Omsk, Kazan, Chelyabinsk, Rostov-on-Don, Ufa, Volgograd, Perm.
The large Russian rivers: the Yenisey, Lena, Ob, Amur, Volga. And just more than 2.8 million Russian rivers.
The largest lake – the Caspian Sea. Of the lakes in the traditional sense are the biggest Baikal, Ladoga, Onega, Taimyr and Khantayskoye.
Church of the Savior on Blood
Church of the Savior on Blood – Orthodox church in St Petersburg, Russia, built in memory of Emperor Alexander II. It is the place where today stands the beautiful temple in March 1881 shed the blood of the king. The temple was built by order of the Crown the king’s son – Alexander III. Savior on Spilled Blood is considered to be a museum, a monument, because in it the largest collection of mosaics in Russia and in Europe.
The decision to build a temple on the site of the king’s death, it was nationwide. The very next day after the assassination of Alexander II came a decree on the construction of a small chapel. The chapel stood up to 1883, followed by Alexander Parland and Archimandrite Ignatius present temple was built.
Building height is 81 meters, corresponding to the year of the king’s murder. The capacity of the church – more than 1,500 people. According to the architectural style it belongs to the late phase of the “Russian style”. The first thing that catches your eye at the entrance to the temple is an amazing mosaic of icons and ornaments. This is the only Orthodox Cathedral, where mosaic decoration covers more than 7000 square meters. meters. In addition to the mosaic used in the interior Italian colored marble, Ural and Altai precious stones.
Above the king’s injured rises special canopy. Under it holds part of the bridge, a sprinkling of blood. Geographically attraction located near the Griboyedov Canal. Nearest metro station – “Nevsky Prospect”.
The Valley of Geysers
The Valley of Geysers – geyser field in Russia, one of the largest in the world. Located on the Kamchatka Peninsula in the biosphere reserve in the valley of the river Geyser. Often, this valley is referred to the wonders of the world. Geysers are called jet boiling water escaping from the interior of the current stratovolcano Kihlinych.
The opening of this protected area took place in 1941. Since then, it is considered the “pearl” of Kamchatka and the Far East. Scientists seriously interested in the fact why the water from one river is warmer than the other. So the first geyser was discovered. In fact, the valley is a bowl disappeared centuries ago the lake.
Now it is a canyon of the mountain river that flows through the bottom of the dissected. On the territory of 7 square kilometers centered over 20 geysers, each of which has its own name and its own characteristics. For example, a geyser, “Giant” is spewing a jet to a height of 9-storey building. “Sugar” geyser sparkles in the sun of his crown, and the “Grotto” silent years, then to somehow bring down tons of water into the river. By geysers, fountains are also more than 200 small hot springs.
Waking up after hibernation, in the Valley of Geysers in Kamchatka bears are going. There they arrange rutting and mating game. Usually it happens in late spring, and during this time bears are especially dangerous. No less interesting and picturesque valley in winter, when from under the snow noisily pulled out of hot water jet.
This point of interest at different times was visited by many prominent personalities, starting with the President of the Republic and ending with popular artists. Against the backdrop of the Valley of Geysers once the footage was filmed from the movie “Sannikov Land”. Visit Biosphere Reserve in Kamchatka can be in the 1-day helicopter tour or on foot passing for 2 weeks. The latter option includes a flight, and trekking, and radial excursion.
Kazan Kremlin – the historical heart of Kazan, the oldest part of the city; the official residence of the President of Tatarstan. With the history of the Kremlin and began the history of Kazan, so it is a monument of architecture is extremely valuable for the local residents.
The present age of Kazan became known recently. It turns out that the city has a 1000-year history, respectively, the Kazan Kremlin was founded approximately in X-XI centuries. Initially, on a hill in the place where now is located where the Kremlin and the city began to be upset, Tatar wooden fortress was built. Building stone analog refers to the period of the reign of Ivan the Terrible.
Externally, the whole complex is a series of white stone churches and towers. Of the 13 towers constructed have reached us only 8, the most stately and elegant of which is the Savior. Initially, it was an ordinary two-tier tower. A little later added to her tent and two towers, one of which in the XVIII century was imprisoned Emelyan Pugachev.
With top-tier Tainitski tower offers spectacular views of the city. The Kazan Kremlin has even a leaning tower called Syuyumbike. In XX century the works on restoration and conservation of the tower. Orthodox dominance of the complex – a majestic Cathedral of the Annunciation. This five-domed white-stone building with a rich collection of frescoes.
Attraction, which is incredibly beautiful Kazan Kremlin, this Kul-Sharif Mosque. Once it was the center of religious education in all the Volga region. However, in the XVI century it was destroyed. Since the beginning of the 2000s. We were working on the reconstruction of the mosque. The grand opening took place on the eve of the 1000th anniversary of the city.
Find the Kremlin will not be difficult, since it is located in the heart of the city. You can reach it by metro to “Kremlin” station, or by bus / trolley, next to the “CUM” stops, “Central stadium”, “Sports Palace”.
Russian Museum – the first and largest museum of Russian art, whose collection includes more than 470 thousand units. The museum complex is located in St. Petersburg, Russia, and takes several palaces, castles and towers.
The date of foundation of the museum is considered to be 1895, at the grand opening took place only after three years. Mikhailovsky Palace, which now houses the main part of the exhibition, was not immediately intended to be a museum. Initially, the palace was built as a residence for the younger son of Paul I – Alexander I. Then the palace was passed from generation to generation.
The first thought of a museum, Alexander III, but this plan is embodied in the reality of his son – Nicholas II. It is for his order in the Mikhailovsky Palace was an exhibition of Russian art. At first it was about a hundred sculptures, 450 paintings and thousands of monuments in the museum collection. Some of them were taken from private collections and imperial palaces. The collection grew rapidly, and by the beginning of the XX century there were about 3,500 paintings in the museum.
Over time, the Mikhailovsky Palace became too small for the display, so the museum had been given and other facilities. In particular, the Engineers’ Castle, House of Peter I, the Benois Wing, etc. Today, thousands of icons can be seen in ancient collections of the Russian Museum XII-XV centuries., Art Rublev, Ushakova and other great masters. The art collection of XVIII-XIX centuries. It presents the work of Rastrelli, Rokotoff, Bryullov, Kiprensky, Repin, Vasnetsov.
The Russian Museum has one branch in Spain, and an extensive research library. The museum is open daily from 10 am, and on Thursday – from 13.00. Day off – Tuesday. To visit the museum is better to buy an integrated ticket for three days, which entitles you to visit all the branches. The nearest metro station – “Nevsky Prospect” and “Gostiny Dvor”.
Tsaritsyno – one of the most beautiful palace and park complex in Moscow, capital of Russia, located in the south of the capital. Today the complex is part of the eponymous Museum.
Construction Tsaritsyno began in the second half of the XVIII century and lasted more than 20 years. From an architectural point of view, the complex – the most important example of “Russian Gothic” or Gothic Revival. Its architects were V. Bazhenov and M. Kazakov. Once upon a time before the advent of the palace and park complex on the site it was possession sister of Boris Godunov. Since 1633 ownership passed to the boyars Streshnevo, and then to his son Prince Golitsyn.
Museum on the basis of the complex began in 1984. It contains the “memory” of the history of Tsaritsyno and noteworthy collection of arts and crafts. The increased interest of the visitors is the pearl of the palace and park complex – Tsaritsyno Palace. This building is designed in a simple yet elegant neoclassical style. Despite the fact that it was built as an imperial residence, he did not become a holiday home of Catherine II.
In the halls of the palace you can see the different exposure, and around him – one of the most beautiful parks in Moscow. On campus there are many other, minor, but no less interesting buildings. These include the Palace of Catherine Small, light Singing Fountain, Large and figured bridges, the Knights of the housing.
The park is open to visitors daily from 6 am and Museum schedule varies seasonally. Usually it is open from Tuesday to Sunday from 11 am. To get to the attractions, you can walk from the metro “Tsarina” or “Nut”, or by car on the highway Novotsaritsynskomu.
Kungur Cave – a huge ice cave in the Perm region, Russia; one of the most visited attractions in the Urals. Located not far from Kungur on the banks of the river Sylva. In this cave year-round winter reigns. It can be safely counted among the works of the nature of ice and stone.
There are about 70 lakes, more than 50 caves, 150 tubular shafts, the highest of which is called Ethereal (22 m). The cave was formed in this region more than 12 thousand years ago.
For the first time we are talking about it in 1703, when Peter I issued a decree on the preparation of the plan Kungur County. Then it was called simply an ice cave. Already in the middle of the XIX century to the cave led a group of interested tourists. In XX century, due to strong growth in visitors to the cave near the hotel was built.
The temperature in the cave is always zero, the air is humid and cold. Now, there are caves where the temperature rises to +5 S˚, and there are some where it drops to -28 C˚. Coldest in the cave was in the XVIII century. Accordingly, in this period, the greatest amount of formed ices. Because of the problems associated with global warming, perennial ice began to melt.
Especially for tourists is set artificial light and designed routes: The small circle and big circle. The most beautiful of all the ice look at the Diamond grotto where it is covered with large crystals. The largest grotto geography. It takes about 50 thousand m³. Slightly less than the Giant Grotto (45 thous. M³), which entered the tourist route. Of particular appeal Kungurskaya attractions give cave lakes that flow into the Sylva.
Geographically the city Kungur is located 100 km from the city of Perm. Between the cities of busses or trains. In turn, from the station to the Kungur cave can be reached by bus. Tourist groups start from 10 o’clock in the morning.